FINGRINGHOE PARISH COUNCIL

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING – 4TH MAY 2021

The Annual General meeting of the Council took place on Tuesday 4th May 2021 at 7pm via Zoom

Cllrs Present Gerald Ketley

Mike Clarke Ian Chamberlain Jonathan Martin Sharron Law Emma Dixon

Also in attendance – ECC Cllr K Bentley, CBC Cllr R Davidson and Locum Clerk

Prior to the start of the meeting, Cllr Ketley called for a minute's silence in memoration of Rosemary Harvey – Clerk to the Council, who passed away on 18^{th} April 2021

001/21	Apologies for absence – CBC Cllr Moore
002/21	Election of Chair and signing of Declaration of Acceptance of Office Cllr Clarke proposed and Cllr Law seconded that Cllr Ketley be elected as Chair for the 2021/22 year. All agreed. Cllr Ketley will sign the Declaration of Acceptance of Office
003/21	Election of Vice Chair Cllr Ketley proposed and Cllr Chamberlain seconded that Cllr Clarke be elected a Vice Chair for the 2021/22 year. All agreed.
004/21	Appointment of Representatives to other organisations 1. EALC/CALC – Cllr Ketley 2. Essex Wildlife Trust – Mr Terry Canham
005/21	Appointment of Councillor representatives 1. Footpath Officer – Cllr Martin 2. Recreation Ground – Cllr Clarke 3. Village Pond – Cllr Chamberlain 4. Transport Officer – Cllr Dixon 5. Highways Officer – Cllr Martin 6. Fingringhoe School – Cllr Martin

There being no other business the meeting closed at 7.10pm